• Later with Jools Holland Season 34

  • 状态:7集全
  • 类型:
  • 主演:
  • 年代:2009
  • 地区:其他

简介:Episode 1Joining Jools for the music show are Glasgow's favourite art school rockers Franz Ferdinand, with songs from their most recent album Tonight. British ska legends The Specials, who recently announced they are reforming to celebrate their 30th anniversary, perform a selection of their classic songs. American singer-songwriter Carole King makes her first UK TV performance since 1971, performing tracks from her seminal album Tapestry. Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Mummers and Karima Francis also guest.Episode 2More from Manchester three-piece Doves, who make a welcome return to the show with tunes from their new album Kingdom Of Rust.Marianne Faithfull will be in the studio to perform numbers from her acclaimed new album Easy Come, Easy Go, which sees her covering songs by the likes of Jarvis and Morrissey.Lead by Shingai Shoniwa, London-based trio Noisettes currently high in the charts with their indie pop anthem Don't Upset The Rhythm will be performing that and other tunes from their forthcoming album Wild Young Hearts.Malian singer/songwriter Rokia Traore will also be in the studio to perform tunes from her recent Tchamantche album. American-born and French-bred singer Madeleine Peyroux, who first came to public attention with her album Careless Love, will be performing a song from her new album Bare Bones. Plus, Jools chats with Grandmaster Flash who has only just got round to releasing his first solo album.Episode 3Madness are in the studio to perform tracks from their album The Liberty Of Norton Folgate, as well as revisiting a couple of classics.Bat for Lashes, effectively the multi-talented Natasha Khan, performs songs from Two Suns, the follow-up to her Mercury-nominated Fur and Gold set.Malian superstar and business woman Oumou Sangare performs tracks from her album Seya.Yusuf Islam (aka Car Stevens), who returned to recording music in 2006 when he released An Other Cup, plays an acoustic number.Making their television debut is the Portland, Oregon four-piece Hockey, who describe their songs as 'new wave/soul'.Concluding the line up is William Elliot Whitmore, a deep-blues vocalist and guitar/banjo player from Lee County, Iowa.Episode 4Joining Jools for the fourth show of the series are Depeche Mode. Now approaching 30 years in the music business, the band make their debut performance on the show performing songs from their album Sounds Of The Universe, as well as a couple of classics.Another Later... debutante, Lily Allen, marks her first appearance in the legendary studio with selections from her chart-topping second album It's Not Me It's You.By contrast, Sonic Youth make a long awaited return to the studio - their first UK television appearance since appearing in series one back in 1992 - to showcase tracks from their new album The Eternal.Raphael Saadiq, whose career includes turns in Tony! Toni! Tone! and Lucy Pearl, will be playing tracks from his newly released fourth album The Way I See It, and blues colossus Taj Mahal will also be in the studio.Episode 5Joining Jools for the fifth show of this series are Welsh rockers Manic Street Preachers, with songs from their upcoming album Journal For Plague Lovers, which features lyrics left behind by former guitarist Richey Edwards across all 13 new tracks.Paolo Nutini, who made his debut on the show in 2006, performs tracks from his forthcoming album Sunny Side Up.Memphis soul keyboardist and co-founder of the legendary Stax Sound Booker T performs his classic 'Green Onions' plus a number from his new album Potato Hole.From Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, Taylor Swift, who in 2008 beat Coldplay to have the biggest-selling album in the States with Fearless, and looks set to repeat that success in the UK.Much beloved of Radiohead, Brooklyn-based foursome Grizzly Bear make their UK television debut with songs from their new album Veckatimest.Indigenous Aboriginal musician Geoffrey 'Gurrumul' Yunupingu, a blind multi-instrumentalist whose album Gurrumul unexpectedly topped the Australian album charts last year, makes his UK TV debut too.Episode 6Joining Jools for the sixth show of this series will be the legendary, punk-inventing New York Dolls who have had a new lease of life since reforming in 2004 for longtime fan Morrissey's Meltdown. They will be playing tracks from their brand new album Cause I Sez So, along with a classic or two. Also on the show is Morrissey, with tracks from his recent album Years of Refusal. Winner of the BBC's Sound of 2009 poll Blackpool's Little Boots returns to the show after her solo debut last year, to perform tracks from her forthcoming debut album with her band. Performing solo at the piano will be one of the queens of British pop, Annie Lennox. Irish singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Lisa Hannigan, who is perhaps best known for her work with Damien Rice, will be making her solo Later debut with songs from her album Sea Sew. From Pennsylvania, Asher Roth will be making his UK TV debut with tracks from his album Asleep In The Bread Aisle.


  • 评论加载中...
--== 选择主题 ==--